Billionaire Businessmen Dangote and Otedola appointed into APC presidential campaign council. SeeFull list

otedola dangote best friends

The All Progressives Congress (APC) has appointed the national leader of the party, Bola Tinubu, and billionaire businessmen Aliko Dangote and Femi Otedola, into its presidential campaign council for the 2019 Nigerian general elections.

list of members of the presidential council was released on Friday, December 28, by the special adviser to the president on media and publicity, Femi

Tinubu who will be co-chairing the council while the president chairs it, is part of the special advisory committee to President Buhari.

Some other members of the committee include Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, Dangote, Otedola, Senator Ahmed Lawan among others.

See full list below:


President Muhammadu Buhari


Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu

Deputy chairmen

1. Vice President Prof Yemi Osinbajo.

2. The APC national chairman, Comrade Adams Oshiomole

Vice chairman, north

Senator George Akume

Vice chairman, south

Senator Ken Nnamani

Director general

His Excellency, Rt Hon Rotimi Amaechi

Deputy director general (operations)

Senator AO Mamora

Deputy director general (coordination)

Arch Waziri Bulama


1. Adamu Adamu

2. Dele Alake

Zonal directors

a. Northwest: Senator Aliyu M. Wamakko

b. Northeast: Senator Muh’d Ali Ndume

c. North Central: Senator Abdullahi Adamu

d. Southwest: Sola Oke (SAN)

e. Southeast: Sharon Ikeazor

f. South South: Senator Godswill Akpabio


1. Director, Buhari Support Groups – Dr Mahmoud Mohammed

2.  Director, strategic communications – Festus Keyamo (SAN)

4. Deputy Director- Abike Dabiri- Erewa

5.  Director, contact & mobilization – Hadiza Bala Usman

6. Deputy Director South -Victor Eboigre

7. Deputy Director North- Senator Bashir Nalado

8. Director, Election Planning & Monitoring – Babatunde Raji Fashola, SAN

9. Deputy director I- Baba Kura Abba Jato

10. Deputy director II-Chief Emani Ayiri

11. Director, logistics – Dr. Pius Odubu

12. Deputy director- Senator Umanah Umanah

13.  Deputy director II- Nasiru Danu

14.  Director, policy research & strategy- Prof Abdulrahman Oba

15. Deputy director- Prof AK Usman

16. Director, Youth mobilization- Hon Tony Nwoye assisted by the APC youth leader Sadiq

17. Deputy Director North- Barrister Ismaeel Ahmed

18. Deputy director South – Jasper Azuatalam

19. Director, admin- Onari Brown

20.  Deputy director I- Chris Hassan

21.  Deputy director II- Abubakar Magaji Gasau

22. Director, women mobilization- Woman Leader Salamatu Baiwa

23. Deputy director, north – Binta Mu’azu

24. Deputy director, south – Adejoke Orelope Adefulire

25. Director, security – Gen A Dambazzau

26. Deputy Directors – Brigadier General Gambo and Mr. U. Ukoma

27. Director Legal – Emeka Ngige (SAN)

28. Deputy Director- Prof. Maman Lawan Yusufari

29. Director, field operations – Mallam Nuhu Ribadu

30. Director, finance – Wale Edun

31. Deputy Director ….Alhaji Adamu Fadan

Special advisory committee to Mr President

1. Vice president, Prof Yemi Osinbajo.

2. Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu

3. Senator Ahmed Lawan (Senate leader)

4. Hon Femi Gbajabiamila ( Leader of the House )

5. APC Party national chairman, Comrade Adams Oshiomole

6. Alhaji Aliko Dangote.

7. Mr. Femi Otedola

8. Chief Bisi Akande

9. Chief John Oyegun

10. Senator Ita Enang

11. All APC serving Senators

12. All APC serving and former governors

13. All APC members of the House of Representatives

14.  All members of the national working committee of the APC

15.  All zonal women leader State coordinators

16. Governors are to serve as state coordinators in their respective states

17. Gubernatorial candidates in non- APC states will serve as state coordinators in their respective states.


Similar Posts:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.